© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2021



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 10 Vol. X	തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വ്യാഴം Thiruvananthapuram, Thursday	2021 ജൂലൈ 08 08th July 2021 1196 മിഥുനം 24 24th Mithunam 1196 1943 ആഷാഢം 17	നമ്പർ No.	2019
	Thursday	1943 ആഷാഡം 17 17th Ashadha 1943		

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Revenue (H) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P)No.90/2021/RD

08/07/2021

Thiruvananthapuram

S. R. O. No. 509/2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1), (2) and (3) of section 3 of the Kerala Farmers' Debt Relief Commission Act, 2006, the Government of Kerala hereby nominate Mr.Justice (Retired) K. Abraham Mathew, Kandathil, Near Satellite Township, Padamugal, Kakkanad P.O, Kochi - 682030 as the Chairman and Shri. N. U. John Kutty, agricultural expert, Nedumattathil Veedu, Chethikodu P.O, Kanjiramattom, Ernakulam., Shri. V. Chamunni, Pranavam, Koppam. P.O, Palakkad., Shri. P. M. Ismail, Panaykkal Veedu,



Madankara, P.O, Muvattupuzha., Shri. K. G. Ravi, Remabhavan, Padanayarkulangara South, Karunagapalli, P.O – 695018., Shri. Jose Palathinal, Palathinal Veedu, Nedumkandam P.O, Idukki., Shri. K. M. Dinakaran, member representing Co-operative Sector, Kalakkassery House, Vadakkekara, P.O, North Paravoor, Ernakulam., as the members of the Kerala Farmers' Debt Relief Commission and consequently make the following, further amendment to the notification issued under G.O(P) No.210/2012/RD dated 19th May, 2012 and published as SRO No.365/2012 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.1037 dated 21st May 2012, namely:-

AMENDMENT

In the said notification, for serial numbers 1 to 7 and the entries against them the following serial numbers and entries shall be substituted, namely:-

- "1. Mr.Justice (Retired) K. Abraham Mathew, ... Chairman Kandathil, Near Satellite Township, Padamugal, Kakkanad P.O, Kochi 682030.
- 2 Shri. N. U. John Kutty, ... Member
 Nedumattathil Veedu, (Agricultural expert)
 Chethikodu P.O,
 Kanjiramattom, Ernakulam.
- 3 Shri. V. Chamunni ... Member
 Pranavam, Koppam P.O, (Representing farmers)
 Palakkad.
- 4 Shri. P. M. Ismail, ... Member
 Panaykkal Veedu, (Representing farmers)
 Madankara, P.O, Muvattupuzha.
- 5 Shri. K. G. Ravi, ... Member
 Remabhavan, (Representing farmers)
 Padanayarkulangara South,
 Karunagapalli, P.O 695018.



6 Shri. Jose Palathinal, ... Member

Palathinal Veedu, (Representing farmers)

Nedumkandam P.O, Idukki.

7 Shri. K. M. Dinakaran, ... Member

Kalakkassery House, (Representing Co-

Vadakkekara P.O, operative Sector)"

North Paravoor, Ernakulam.

This notification shall come into force with effect from 16th July, 2021.

By order of the Governor,
DR. A.JAYATHILAK IAS.,
Additional Chief Secretary (Revenue)

Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

In exercise of the powers conferred under Sub-section (1), (2) and (3) of section 3 of the Kerala Farmers' Debt Relief Commission Act, 2006 (Act 1 of 2007) the Government of Kerala have constituted the Kerala Farmers' Debt Relief Commission. The term of office of the members of the Commission nominated vide G.O(P)No.33/2018/RD dated 12th June, 2018, and published as SRO No.389/2018 in the Kerala Gazette Extra Ordinary No.1571 dated 12th June, 2018, is to expire on 15th July, 2021. Hence the Government have decided to nominate new Chairman and members to the said Commission with effect from 16th July, 2021.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

